Rushing Franklin Street through the decades

Alumnus Leigh Wilco rushed Franklin Street for the first time in 1979, after UNC lost to Marquette. “It was bittersweet, I remember thinking we were going to win,” Wilco said. “We went down anyways.” Three years later, UNC won the 1982 national championship against Georgetown, its first championship since 1957. It was Dean Smith’s first national championship.

...[READ MORE]   SOURCE: Tarheel Times