Hotshot ACC basketball recruits unlikely to upstage ’93-’94 group

Since the 1998-99 season, only four freshman have been voted first-team all-ACC – Tyler Hansbrough (UNC), Austin Rivers (Duke), Jabari Parker (Duke) and Jahlil Okafor (Duke). Michael Jordan, at UNC in ’81-’82, easily won the ACC freshman of the year award over Maryland’s Adrian Branch, but Jordan missed being selected second-team all-league, much less first-team.

...[READ MORE]   SOURCE: Tarheel Times